Some Herbs from my Summer Garden

Image

Feverfew

Image

Echinacea

Image

Lemon Mint

Image

Sage

Image

Fennel

Image

Thyme

Image

Rosemary

Image

Parsley

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    russtowne said,

    Fun! I have to admit I went looking to see if you had all 4 that are mentioned in “Scarborough Fair”: Parsley, Sage, Rosemary, and Thyme. I love that song. Though it is sad, it seems to me it’s also a moving on song with no looking back, so in some ways it is an optimistic song too.

    Thank you, beebee.

    Russ

    • 2

      beebeesworld said,

      I had them last year-the 4, parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme. sage and rosemary are perennials, parsley a bi-annual. My thyme died last year and I had to replace it, so it may be an annual. I used to sing that song to my kids as the went to sleep at night-reminded me of my long ago ancestors across the pond. I could actually sing it fairly well, though my voice is not so great. Glad you noticed the Scarborough Fair theme…beebee

  2. 3

    Mary Ann said,

    That’s quite a collection of herbs!!! Looks wonderful.

  3. 4

    free penny press said,

    Lovely pictures.. My goal for next spring/summer is to grow many types of herbs too. Your pictures have re-inspired me!!

  4. 6

    Sandra Bennett said,

    I have only the Rosemary….You’re good, beebee ! : )

  5. 7

    cafecasey said,

    Love herbs… I’m in the process of moving, so I’m trying to sneak some into pots to take with me, but I’m going to miss them like old friends until I get the whole garden going again.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,024 other followers

