Stress

Image

It seems like stress is overtaking my life. There are so many issues to handle, so much to do. I have always felt  “blogging: was a release from stress, but as I have gotten more followers, which is, after all a goal for most of us, it is sometimes difficult to read the work of your followers and friends and keep your own creative juices flowing.

Do any of my fellow 20 Lines or Less or other blogger friends have any suggestions? If I stay off line a day or two, the email becomes massive, yet I want it. I want to hear comments on my blogs and make comments and “like: the blogs of my friends and followers.

I am also having a problem publishing from the green button that says publish on the POST page with the titles POST and your name at the top of each page you read.  The button that is supposed to stay green until I are ready to publish turns gray before I have finished with tags, or even my article. I contacted wordpress, but all they do is post my complaint on a site, where other readers say they have experienced the same problem and got no help. Does anyone know how to fix this? In simple terms, if you have an idea.

The photo is of my son’s school trying a rope course-which is definitely stressful, and thus why I chose it!

22 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Dear Brenda

    

I blog only for myself. And I’m still writing “only” for myself. And I’m glad that there are some people who want to hear from me sometimes. I have no green button. I have overviewed the blogging scene a bit and there are „families“ of about 20 to 150 bloggers, telling each other how beautiful everything is, what they’ve ever written about. Means that there are too many eMails with „well done“ and „Oh, so fine it saved my life…“ and so further and so on, are arriving.

Pardon my poor english. It’s germarican english! (BeeBeeKnows!)


    I’m very sorry that I can not answer your techncal queston correctly yet, but I am sure that anyblogger has the same stress and knows – he should know – when there is no answer given whithin an hour, a day or anyway – that this has nothing to do with „I don’t like your comment or yourself!“

    Your question is not half answered by me, but in my case, I needed 6 month and more until I understood the main things. I tried an tried and I’m still not satisfied. My Blog is jumping up and down. When your followers are your friends – and in your case Brenda I really believe it – whatever you do, whatever fails, they will be true, because you are true! Your blog is not just entertainment. It’s more!



    So: Take your time, maybe has a different meaning in germany than in the USA. When I say „take your time“ I mean: I will wait and wait and be happy when you are relaxed and feel fine. Your friends and followers won’t quit you – they will love you. Even in a few weeks, that you will need to understand the technical instructions!



    Frank

    • 2

      beebeesworld said,

      Thanks,Frank, I am just having to do that-I am not even sleeping, dontfeel good-some rough days are coming up. I am glad of your patience. Tjanks for taking time to write and stay in touch,brendah

      ________________________________

  2. 3

    I know what you mean, in a way, since I didn’t realize what a time investment blogging could be, at least if you want to keep up with other people’s posts too. As for the publish button, it might be an issue with your browser. Sometimes little things like that are. I would suggest switching to another one (e.g. Firefox, Chrome, whatever you’re not using) just to see if it’s better. I found that honestly works for a lot of little button and display issues.

    • 4

      beebeesworld said,

      i have firefox-it always worked until last week-=dont want to switch again-i switched to firefox because it was supposed to have less problems-thanks

      ________________________________

      • 5

        I like Firefox the best. It is a pain to switch browsers, and I wasn’t suggesting that necessary, just to try it with Chrome as a troubleshooting step. I do hope it gets working.

  3. 6

    ly said,

    Just go for publishing once a week–I write as thoughts arise, but keep them in draft form on the post page until it feels right–then hit that button! (Maybe that green button is a sign to go slower!) We’ll be here whenever…………..

  4. 8

    it does get insanely busy at times and some do not show up on my reader but I am trying to read all my followers as well but with morning coffee and just before lights out in the evening I visit :) I just add a photo here and there not always a story like you so it keeps my life simpler

  5. 9

    Sandra Bennett said,

    Remember the days when we emailed a page per day ? Life has changed so much for us both…Cannot give blogging advice since I’ve
    not attempted that, but am sending my loving thoughts and prayers to see you through your more stressful times… : )

  6. 11

    Gilly Gee said,

    I know just how you feel and posted my feelings a couple of weeks ago, but I don’t have any answers sorry!

  7. 12

    Blogging does take time but we understand that you can’t read every single post from every blogger you follow, and vice versa. Don’t stress too much and try to return to the heart of why you started writing in the beginning. I don’t know about the button problems you have but WordPress is good about responding to questions. You might want to try a post in a forum or a search there to see if already listed (WordPressdotcom).

    • 13

      beebeesworld said,

      I did try to contact WP but they just put my problem on a sight other readers see, and they said they had the same issue and got no help-im from the old school where I expect answers and like to talk to real people..it makes publishing more difficult-so frustrating. thanks,,

      ________________________________

  8. 14

    Subhan Zein said,

    Similar problems are overwhelming me at the moment, on top of my family back in my home country and a relationship break up. But now I’m taking a break, so it’s been good for a little while.

    I hope you are doing fine, Beebe. Many blessings to you..:-)

    Subhan Zein

  9. 15

    Opalla said,

    Although I am not in your situation being overwhelmed by Likes and Comments, I can relate to what you mean when an initially enjoyable or “fun’ activity becomes a source of stress. Then I’d step back and ask myself what exactly do I what. It helps. Good luck! I shall be following your Blog.

    • 16

      beebeesworld said,

      thanks-Ive been on the computer for over a week=sick-then the cable got messed up, I had 977 messages piled u, so obviously I wont be able to do a lot-still not well-rough week. Hope you are doing well–beebeesworld

  10. 17

    Dakshi said,

    Hey,
    You may be having a rough time, over work and stress at the moment but everything will pass and you will be normal soon.
    God bless you!!!

    • 18

      beebeesworld said,

      Normal is a word that no longer applies here- but I am trying to get back into blogging-and get well-several illnesses in the family. Thanks for your support., as always, beebeesworld

      • 19

        juliet021365 said,

        hi,its me again..I’ve been inspired for your blogs like this one about stress.Yes your right,everyone of us experienced this.The kind of life in this world was full of worries and pressures.But what I can only do is I always think God is bigger than any worries or problems I have.Always thanking Him for every day I wake up in the morning we’re still breathing and living.That only is the biggest reason why I should be very thankful and have a happy day..Have a nice day..hope you could visit my site too.

      • 20

        beebeesworld said,

        Thank you for your kindness-I believed so much in God’s help and guidance and feel completely, let down by the whole “hope” of it after what Ive been through since my sons death. I took the good with bad– accepted it message to “wait” etc, but with the unjust death of my son after I felt God had spoken to me and assured me that he woulf keep him safe and me strong, I just cannot get it back. Hope is such a vital thing-faith was too-to be robbed of it has been an unspeakable let down. I hope for you, that you can cling to those things and find strength in them. Best wishes, beebee

  11. 21

    Dear Juliet021365
    I’m sorry to interrupt here, but when God is bigger than all our worries and problems, what is he good for? I would like him to become part of us and lend a hand! Isn’t he one of our biggest problems? When so big, why so lazy, stupid, drunken or whatever, not to worry a bit of a few small ones? I know what you will answer, but I’ve heard it all twice and memorised it. Living and breathing is all I should be thankful for? Reminds me of slavery. I’m upset at one side and sorry on the other, but for those phrases I’ve waster half my life! A pity that you (I guess so) understand no german language to read my blog. It would answer a few questions you may have now.

    Dear BeeBee
    Sorry that I misuse the commentfield for that, but I was in a bad temper the last days and could not bear this. Please delete it, if you don’t want it!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,025 other followers

