Alone

Morning may come with clouds of deep gray.
Or might dawn with azure skies and fluffy clouds.
Dusk may find a sky awash with indescribable colors.
Or perhaps with sky is filled with the softness of gentle snow.
I rarely notice anymore, it doesn’t matter.
My heart, my soul is dead within me.
Without you it is just another time to endure,
Another tear to dry and try to push on.
For so many years, I have endured this hell,
That it is expected, I brace for it, harden my heart.
There isn’t even a word for one who has lost a child.
You aren’t a widow, orphan, divorcee.
No word can describe the emptiness, the pain.
You are simply, forever, alone.

14 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    boomiebol said,

    Sending love to you Beebee…I really hurt for your unimaginable pain…I have no adequate words but you are in my thoughts and prayers…

  2. 3

    Eva said,

    So sorry for the pain you have to endure

  3. 5

    stuff I said said,

    As a mother I can imagine that kind of pain. My heart goes out to you.

  4. 6

    Sandra Bennett said,

    I know….. yet I cannot know your pain……Love you, beebee…

  5. 8

    SwittersB said,

    A warm hug from afar. Bless you.

  6. 10

    bigsmileu1 said,

    Haunting and beautiful all at the same time. Blessings to you, Beebee. :)

  7. 12

    abichica said,

    Beautiful poetry.. :-)

  8. 13

    Lucid Gypsy said,

    Such pain never leaves,take care.

  9. 14

    [...] Alone (beebeesworld.wordpress.com) [...]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,108 other followers

