Grand Canyon-Over the Edge

image011

I am afraid of heights. The new look out over the Grand Canyon is amazing in it architecture and views.

The programs I have seen with panoramic sweeps of the canyon are amazing, yet It seems to take away from the natural beauty of this unforgettable place when such a modern facility looms over the edge.

It has been 22 years since I saw the Grand Canyon. We were able to drive from look out to look out on our own time, take in the views and study the layers of rock and growth of plants at our own pace.

I think I prefer the Grand Canyon as it was. It could not be made more “Grand” by the hands of man.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Lucid Gypsy said,

    I’ve never seen it but I totally agree.

  2. 2

    Kev said,

    It’s been a few years since I’ve been there myself. It could never be man made however, this may just be a way for visitors to see it from like an helicopter view, but stationary. lmao. If that makes any sense lol

  3. 3

    Sandra Bennett said,

    Thanks for bringing that to light…I have never been there…

  4. 4

    simon7banks said,

    Looks like a giant horseshoe or boomerang has got stuck in the rock.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 968 other followers

