Victoria’s Castle

FLASHFRIDAY prompt Skull Hotel kent-bonham

She sat in the chair, staring at the wizened old lawyer.

“Zats vat it says” he uttered in his very European accent, for the third time. “I leave my great neice Victoria, who bears my name, my hotel in Winterthur, Svitzerlund.”

“I didn’t even know I had an Aunt Victoria!” Vicki exclaimed. “And where the heck is Winterthur, and what hotel?”

He handed her the photo, his hand shaking. It was the hotel she had seen on Modern Murder Mysteries on her favorite TV show last week.

15 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    so… what happens next?

  2. 2

    I’m not sure if that would be good or not. I’m sure some people would flock there to see a reall murder mystery house.

  3. 3

    Cue the “Twilight Zone” music, please. I agree with David–who knows what will come of this.

    janet

  4. 4

    journalplace said,

    Humm. Was the aunt murdered?

    • 5

      beebeesworld said,

      I think thats the fun of these very short(too short in my book) lead-ins), they leave you to imagine the rest of the story-thanks for letting me know it made you wonder-it simply reminded me of the “haunted places” programs my son and I watch. beebeesworld

  5. 6

    Sandra Bennett said,

    Nice start….Lovely place !

  6. 7

    What’s that old Chinese proverb about ‘good luck versus bad luck’..!?!
    May be good; may be bad… depends on the outcome… This one could go either way… ;)

  7. 8

    Parul said,

    Very intriguing!
    You could write sequels to this. Would make a good read!

  8. 9

    Linda Vernon said,

    Oh I really like it. It’s the beginning to a cozy mystery! :D

  9. 10

    Penny L Howe said,

    I agree with your other commenters, the beginning of something fun and mysterious! Well written. :)

  10. 11

    So we are turning this into a tourist attraction?

  11. 12

    Winterthur sounds nice enough… sell it.

  12. 13

    Such a lovely place, such a lovely face…intriguing story, Bee Bee.If I were Vicki I’d want to know more about Aunt Victoria and her hotel. Good job.
    shalom,
    Rochelle

  13. 14

    I would take the hotel, sell it and take trips around the world and visit other splendid hotels.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 964 other followers

