Tag Line -Nature and Nurture

I felt this prompt was one i could respond to, even in my current state of mind.

Who I am is very simple, a mom, a lover of nature, a writer of thoughts and feelings.

I have always loved children.  I would playing with thee children I babysat for at no charge, just so their mom’s could work in the garden, go to the store or just sit down with a book for a minute.
I have been a mom since I was 19 years old.  I had six wonderful healthy kids, before one was taken suddenly with no warning. I will always feel lack of prompt medical attention from 911 killed him. bur that is another story. I now have 6 grandkids and one on the way. Since I became ill because of the stress of loosing my son, I haven’t gotten to be the kind of “fun” grandmother I imagined, but I manage to do quite a bit anyway.

I grew up in a semi-rural area.  My grandparents farm was next door.  From the time I was a toddler, i could say the names of plants, tell “weeds” from planted crops, and enjoyed gardening.  Throughout my often difficult life, nature studies and gardening have brought peace to my often troubled soul.

Fro the time I was in second grade, when I needed to find a way to express my feelings, I would pick up that pencil and paper and left my thoughts flow.  Through the frustrations of teen years, to the challenges of single motherhood, to the beauty of our great nation,I

have recorded my thoughts and feelings through stories, poetry and prose.

I majored in Public History in college and was able to complete a wonderful record of my families genealogy.  Because my grandparents lived into their 90′s, we were able to identify most of the old photos family members had stored i boxes long ago.  These have become a family treasure that I have been privileged to share.

My imaginary tag line will always be”-beebeesworld-lover of life and learning”.

By the way, Beebee is what my grand kids call me.

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    You have such a wonderful and positive attitude to life that is endearing.. I enjoyed reading this Beebee :-)

  2. 2

    russtowne said,

    “My imaginary tag line will always be”-beebeesworld-lover of life and learning”.” I think it would be a cool UNimaginary tag line too, beebee.

  3. 3

    Lucid Gypsy said,

    I wondered how your name evolved! A lovely piece :-)

  4. 4

    Miss Lou said,

    Thanks so much for sharing your personal story! I am very sorry to hear about the death of your son. *huggles* I look forward to going through your posts and getting to know more about you and your story :)

    Miss Lou
    x

    • 5

      beebeesworld said,

      Thank you for reading this blog and your interest in my other blogs. If I could save one mom/family from the hell of the senseless loss of a child/grandma/whoever, it would mean something to me. beebee

      • 6

        Miss Lou said,

        I love reading about peoples life experiences. The Journey is always so different for everyone, so never a dull moment. When I have the opportunity to read the work of someone who is being vulnerable and sharing their really hard experiences, I really relate and find comfort in that. I also admire it, because there are often times I struggle with sharing.

        I’ve no doubt your writing and sharing has made a difference to many, Beebee.

        Thanks again

  5. 7

    hey, you got another farm girl here, ahaha. :) always lovely to hear about your musings and ruminations, ms. beebees… fun to know you from thousands of miles away. remember to smile, your grandkids would like that, i guess. cheerio… :)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 845 other followers

