Freedom and Truth

As I start to press the “publish” button on a story about the loss of my son from a sudden heart issue, and the organizations that I have found that help prevent these tragic, unnecessary deaths. I think of  my losses caused by having to live without him, I find my hand shaking, my heart throbbing and wonder if I have the courage to push the button. I know I will have to respond to replies, open the wounds and subject myself to religious opinions that make me ill. Finally, I will hit the button, realizing that If I save one mom from the hell I have ended, it will be worth it. Opening my wounds id definitely the type of blog that both frees me , forces me to be truthful and hopefully helps others avoid the tragedy of loosing a child.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jan Brown said,

    You are beautiful and brave and full of love. God bless!

  2. 2

    So brave indeed.
    Wishing you lots of healing energy as you open those wounds.
    ~Andrea<3

  3. 3

    SirenaTales said,

    my heart goes out to you. blessings…

  4. 4

    Marcy said,

    You have so much courage to put yourself through that to help others.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 980 other followers

