The meaning of Anonymous

I keep forgetting the most important fact about my miserable life. No one else cares. My pain does not make anyone hurt but me. My grief lives only within me. Being disabled now doesn’t make anyone else disabled. No one else can feel my pain. It hurts, but I can’t expect anyone to share the hell of the last seven years with me. I own it in a way no one else can. I feel alone, but so do many other people, we just don’t know each other. Anonymous mean “unknown. In reality, it means, it belongs only to me.

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Judy said,

    Brenda, I am so sorry for your circumstances. I do have tears in my eyes and cannot imagine your pain.

  2. 2

    SwittersB said,

    Brenda, as you know, people either don’t get it as life has not yet dished up heartache, relentless pain and overload…but there are those that do get it and turn away as they cannot handle the load anymore as they want to stay ten paces ahead of the past. A very few will stay near and silently support you. I hope you have someone that at least sometimes gives you loves.

  3. 3

    Lucid Gypsy said,

    No one can understand your pain because everyone’s is different but we all have pain and so we can at least empathise with you.

  4. 4

    Brenda, I’m glad you are reaching out ~ I’m saddened by this post as you are most definitely not alone. I realize that none of us can imagine the hell you have endured, but please know that we are sending you healing hugs. ♥

  5. 5

    You are my friend…you are not alone! E-mail me any time that you feel alone!

    Greg


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 964 other followers

