Tuesdays Gone by Lynyrd Skynyrd

I hope you can hear the words, when I am sad, they help me realize that I am not alone

 

 

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Rajiv said,

    I never really listened to them before

    • 2

      beebeesworld said,

      Rajiv, I had written a long answer to your reply that you were not familiar with Lynyrd Skynyrd. My computer “stole” my reply,. I guess I hit the wrong button on the computer. I was telling about the tragedies the band has endured, that they have played for 30 + years and still play. Some of the original band members have returned after having their own bands for years. A 1977 plane crash and the tragic (separate) deaths of many band members almost broke up the band for good, but they got back together about 10 years later. I remember you said that your father grew up in India. I wondered if you grew up in the USA or India or somewhere else. Lynyrd Skynyrd wrote the “anthem”-the song that defined our generation of teens between the late 60’s to the late 70’s. It was called “Free Bird” Thank you for reading my blog and your interest.Brenda

  2. 3

    Heard them in concert a few months ago. A wow…… love this song. And Free Bird.♥♡♥


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,065 other followers

