A Voice and a Shadow

Image

A breeze will rush through my hair,
 And I feel your hand upon me.
I hear you calling me
In the silence of night, in a crowded room.

I will feel your presence beside me,
Almost see you, knowing if I turn to look.
 The place you should be will be empty,
Empty like my soul, longing , pleading for you.

I hear a teens voice, and turn startled,
Hoping beyond hope that it’s you
And the nightmare is over.
You are here and I am well.

My body shakes, I feel sick in side-
 You wouldn’t be a teen now.
I should be hearing the voice of a man,
Feel the strong touch of a man.

At night, I lay my head if long curls
On a soft pillow and cry out your name.
Waiting, hoping you will find
a way to break through the walls of time
 And come to me, save me, love me.

12 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    boomiebol said,

    This breaks my heart. I can’t imagine how you feel, and applaud yur courage to write of this unimaginable so well.

  2. 3

    Sandra Bennett said,

    Hoping he will send you a sign…I know he hears you…Keep him in your heart !

    • 4

      beebeesworld said,

      I just feel him near me-I know one day, he will comw to me ina special way. Just got back from Sam’s uncles funderal-flaf over coffin-he got a purple heart inWWII, military salutes, very nice service0saw a lot of people I hadnt seen in a while. Hope yiy are ok-im soootired! brenda

      ________________________________

  3. 5

    Arlene Britt said,

    You have faced the unimaginable and are still here to talk about it. I’m glad that you have a platform to share your thoughts, impressions and memories of your son and pray peace and comfort over you during the times that you think it’s too hard to continue! Blessings…

    • 6

      beebeesworld said,

      Thank you, Arlene for reading my blog and for your kind comments. I enjoy sharing my work and finding bloggers who can share with me. I hope to see more of your work soon.

  4. 7

    clintonspel said,

    amzing write up!! i love the post.. keep it up

  5. 8

    Oster's Mom said,

    My heart goes out to you. Your words are touching and I feel you aching. You have such a powerful voice.

  6. 10

    Dakshi said,

    “At night, I lay my head if long curls
    On a soft pillow and cry out your name.
    Waiting, hoping you will find
    a way to break through the walls of time
    And come to me, save me, love me.”
    Simply love this…

    • 11

      beebeesworld said,

      Your comments were so thoughtful, Dakshi, I do my best work when I write from my heart, and let it flow. Thank you for reading so many of my blogs. You are so kind! Best wishes. beebee

  7. 12

    russtowne said,

    You give voice to the indescribable. Thank you!

    Russ


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

