Lost and Found

Lost and Found

As I walked silently along the seashore.
  salty winds whipping my hair,
the thunder of the waves drowning out
 all other sounds, all other people,
I felt your presence beside me.

 I hear you whisper, “Momma, Momma.”
Afraid to glance to see if you were real,
 I said, out loud, “You’re here, aren’t you?”
The waves crashed, a gull flew by,
 I stopped, sat down on the warm sand,
and opened my heart to you.

 I felt your warmth wash over me.
From  somewhere deep in my soul.
 I let an image of you form in my mind.
You were running to me, I heard your breath.

 The wind blew, the waves crashed,
And for a moment, you were there.
No more words, conversations, sounds,
 simply the fact that somehow, some way,
 we were in this moment, together.

9 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Robyn Lee said,

    Energetically precious moment you captured here…. beautifully written bb ~

  2. 3

    Sandra Bennett said,

    In reading this, I can picture you and Andy there together on the beach…So real…

  3. 5

    What a beautiful poem you have here. I am pleased to be a new follower of your blog. Thanks as well for your comments at Poetic Parfait.

  4. 8

    russtowne said,

    Beautiful poem that took me to that moment and evoked dep feelings within me. Well done!

    Russ


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

