The Reader Appreiation Award

Thank you, http://grandmothermusings.wordpress.com , for nomination me for this award.  I am honored that you read my blog and like it enough to call attention to what I write.

The rules to accepting the award include telling fellow bloggers 7 things about yourself, and nominating 15 other bloggers for the award.

I will go with the 7 things about myself first:

1.My family has lived in the North Carolina Mountains since before 1780.

2. I enjoy recording the genealogy of my family.

3. My blog is my therapy.

4. I love to read mysteries.

5. I have been writing since I was a young child.

6. I have learned a lot about the internet from blogging.

7. I am definitely still learning, so be patient!

Bloggers I would like to nominate:

I just can’t dig up 15, but I will go with a few favorites:

vb’s reverbs

Contoveros

Everyday Asperger’s

Switter B & Fly Fishing

Lucid Gypsey

Finally a Writer

12 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    boomiebol said,

    Congratulations!!! Very well deserved

  2. 2

    Sandra Bennett said,

    Great honor, Brenda ! Congratulations !!

  3. 4

    Steven S. Walsky said,

    Congratulations.

  4. 5

    bigsmileu1 said,

    Congratulations and thank you for the shout out for Grandmother Musings. How interesting that your family has been in the North Carolina Mountains for so long. You must have a lot of great family stories to tell. Enjoy! 🙂

  5. 6

    Yeah! Yahoo! Yippee! & Congratulations!

  6. 7

    Gilly Gee said,

    Bless you and I appreciate you as my reader too! 🙂

  7. 8

    Congrats on your award

  8. 9

    vbholmes said,

    Dear Beebee,
    Thanks so much for nominating me for the Reader Appreciation Award (and even more so, for including my blog among your favorites–a fine compliment, indeed!). I’m afraid I’m not very good about forwarding things but that shortcoming on my part does not dilute the warm feeling I get from knowing you enjoy my blog enough to nominate me. Again, my thanks .

  9. 10

    clintonspel said,

    Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

