I will be published on Freshly Pressed!

I just received a note from wordpress.com that they will feature my blog, “Legacy”, on their Freshly Pressed page.  this is a great honor, especially since the article was written, simply from the heart based on a prompt by “100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups” (100WCGU). I got carried away, and wrote a much longer blog, had to word hard to make it 100 words or 20 lines, but liked it so well that I  posted it in several places in the long form, as well as on my own blog page.

I hope all my followers will read the article, either from Freshly Presses or the entries from my site, both the long and short versions, I welcome your comments.

Thank you to 100Word Challenge for Grown Ups, 20 Lines or Less, Madison Woods, Write on Edge and all the wonderful prompts that have inspired me. I would also like to than Subhan Hein and Melissa Hessard for helping me find fellow bloggers and followers.

Now, I am inspired!  beebeesworld this is the link to the article-

https://beebeesworld.wordpress.com/2012/08/13/legacy/

34 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Congratulations !!! Well deserved!

  2. 2

    boomiebol said,

    Yay!!! Well deserved :)!

  3. 3

    Yay!! Congratulations! I look forward to seeing your name in “Lights.”🙂

  4. 5

    christina said,

    super congrats, how exciting!🙂 i would love to read it- could you link me up?

  5. 7

    Cher said,

    Congratulations!!!

  6. 8

    Sandra Bennett said,

    Great honor…Good going !

  7. 10

    Woot! That’s fabulous and SO thrilled for you!! Congratulations!

  8. 11

    Reblogged this on 20 Lines or Less and commented:
    You guys … I feel the need to share some success of one of our own beloved … Beebeesworld is going to be featured on WordPress’ “Freshly Pressed.” Congrats, Beebeesworld!! You guys, give her some love. Full length article is here: https://beebeesworld.wordpress.com/2012/08/13/legacy/

  9. 12

    beebeesworld said,

    Thanks to all, Melissa, thanks for the re-blog-so exciting!

  10. 13

    Linda said,

    This is fantastic. Congratulations …….I can hardly wait to read it. How wonderful and exciting for you. Keep us posted

  11. 14

    SwittersB said,

    Hooray for You!!!

  12. 15

    adlt1226 said,

    congratulations!

  13. 16

    Maggie said,

    How great! I am honored to be on 20 Lines with you. Congratulations.

  14. 17

    Gilly Gee said,

    How wonderful, congratulations!

  15. 18

    sylv said,

    Congratulations, that’s awesome!🙂

  16. 19

    Terry Dotson said,

    You deserve it. You are so talented.

  17. 21

    Steven S. Walsky said,

    Congratulations.

  18. 23

    That’s awesome! Congratulations to you!

  19. 24

    vbholmes said,

    Congratulations! I read your story when you posted it and it was very good–well done!

  20. 26

    Congratsulations! Way to go girl!

  21. 27

    russtowne said,

    Congratulations, BeeBee. Well done!

    Russ

  22. 28

    aquaturtleme said,

    that’s fantabulous, dear…. & pl link me up with that post

  23. 29

    ly said,

    Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful!

  24. 30

    congrats!!!! awesome!!!

  25. 31

    how does getting a blog “get” featured on the freshly pressed page? is it a random thing? love “summer mushrooms” great job

  26. 32

    Congratulations; this is great news indeed

  27. 33

    Congrats and I have nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Congrats…Regards Leanne

    • 34

      beebeesworld said,

      Thank you for reading my blog. i hope you will continue to do so aqnd follow it. Thank you as well for the award nomination. Since I already have this one, I wont go thru the steps again, but i want you to know that I am honored that you thought of me. I am looking up your blog now and if I am not already following it , I will. Best wishes, beebeesworld


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

