Summer Mushrooms

 Summer Mushrooms

One day they appear and then they are gone!

28 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Are they MAGICAL or did you pick them all? lol

    • 2

      beebeesworld said,

      They do seem rather magical-and I try to leave them to reproduce. Did you read the blog I did a few weeks ago when my husband squished the mushroom my son and I wanted to show a friend? Its not too far down my blog, I can’t recall the title at the moment..Thanks for reading-looking…beebee

      ________________________________

      • 3

        I will check it out I try to read them all nightly but I no longer but 20 of you🙂

      • 4

        beebeesworld said,

        Thanks for reading-I need to go back and read some older posts as well. It is so hard to keep up with when you get into the prompts/challenges, etc….beebee

      • 5

        Yes and usually I just post a photo lately adding words as to where and why mostly. I have been so scattered and I am old that is not a good thing🙂

      • 6

        I will check it out I try to read them all nightly but I no longer but 20 of you🙂

        Awe the Cotton Mouth Story the snake had made me forget about pretty colorful mushrooms🙂 We have 5 foot long milk snakes here and they his and rattle their tails when you come upon them sadly I am like you husband no need for a deadly snake around me😦

  2. 7

    Robyn Lee said,

    Great image — do love mushrooms🙂 These are just very unique looking!! Well done ~

  3. 9

    dellasman said,

    Mushrooms are soooo photogenic! Not to mention great in spaghetti sauce.

  4. 12

    LOL bad spelling .. (meant pic)

  5. 13

    zouarvehat said,

    I love the fungus among us.

  6. 15

    Thanks for following, yes it is a delight to follow your blog too. Wonderful time of year for fruits and fungi at moment…

  7. 18

    jane tims said,

    Hi. These are very ‘toadstool-looking’. I like them best when they occur in fairy-rings! Jane

  8. 20

    Reblogged this on livinginthemonasterywithoutwallsdotcom and commented:
    The PDF file that lists the variations of tricks the mind plays to avoid change is very very good! So I shall be looking at a few of those!! Hope you all gain something from this too.

  9. 21

    cafecasey said,

    I lived in Russia for a while where everyone picks mushrooms. I tried to learn this art, but every time I went, I copied the “experts.” They always leaned over and said, “NOOOO!!! Not that one!!!!” And I looked back and forth, thinking mine looked the same as theirs. Except mine would have killed me. I wish I could learn how to hunt mushrooms correctly.

    Beautiful photo.

    • 22

      beebeesworld said,

      I have a neighbor, who is a chef, and while talking about the various mushrooms in our neighborhood, he asked me if I ever ate any of them-I laughed and replied that my knowledge on them is not so great as to risk illness or death. I will stick to observing and photographing! Thanks for reading and commenting.beebee

  10. 23

    Nicole said,

    Great photo! Mushrooms are not anything I’m likely to encounter unless I’m in the grocery store.

  11. 25

    Sandra Bennett said,

    I’ve always shied away from them, both on the plate, and on the ground…but I like this picture and your attention to nature, beebee.

  12. 27

    Nifti said,

    Beautiful picture. These are edible yeah?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

