The Best Moments Award

best moment award

RULES:

  1. Winners re-post this completely, with their acceptance speech. That could be written down or video recorded.
  2. Winners have the privilege of awarding the next awardees! The re-post should include a NEW list of people, blogs worthy of the award, and winners notify them the great news.
  3. What makes a good acceptance speech?

Gratitude. Thank the people who helped you along the way.

Humour-Keep us entertained and smiling.

Inspiration – Make your story touch our lives.

Get an idea from the great acceptance speech, compiled in MomentMatters.com/speech

  1. Display the award’s badge on your blog/website, downloadable in MomentMatters.com/Award

I am not sure what happened to my reply to this Award, it was only today that I realized that mine had not been printed, rather the person who recommend me ha d theirs reprinted.  My deepest apologies.

Without the heart to go through this effort again, I wanted to thank  Parents Heart Watch for the work they do to try to iform people of how to recognize hearth failure and what to do until help arrives.  Though they emplasize the young athlete, as my son, who I lost was, their methods could be used on anyone, young or old. I only wish I had know of this organization on the night my son collapsed and died at a baseball game, no symptoms, slow response by 911 (probably the man I asked to call hung up without giving 911 proper directions and circumstances-a fire station was in sight of the field and I have NO doubt, they would have responded and my son would be alive, if they had been informed)

Parents Heart Watch has a web page, much information, ways to help and donate along with memorials to kids like my son who didn’t make it and praises for those who did.  I ask you to check out their site at the following website, read the stories, learn what they are teaching and help spread their message.

Light a candle for my son, his memorial page will be listed here with the web site. For all who have uselessly, unknowingly lost a child (or anyone) to an unexpected heart event, you are in my thoughts. Life, if you can call it that is never the same for the survivors.

http://parentheartwatch.org/     This page has a brief story about my son in “Stories from the Heart” His photo is in the middle of the heart.

http://andrew-lewis.memory-of.com/About.aspx  This is my son’s memorial page, you may read his story, light a candle in his memory and learn how to make a site for your loved one.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Congratulations, Beebee. I’m touched by your words.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

