The Fragrance of Wildflowers

The Fragrance of Wildflowers

Have you ever seen a photograph of a wildflower, or of food, a newborn baby, freshly done laundry, and you could actual imagine the fragrance that the item in the photo would emit? I love to see beauty or creative works, close my eyes and imagine being there. Fragrances often bring back memories to me. Close your eyes-what fragrance do you smell? To me, it is similar to lilacs, reminding me of the beauty of spring.

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    billgncs said,

    I love lilacs Beebe — they are my youth and endless spring days. I swear to you, the purple ones smell the best🙂

  2. 2

    B, I agree with Bill the innocence of childhood when I smell my favorite -Lilacs something about that fragrence for that briefmoment of aroma brings soothing to the soul. to answer your question yes many many times a photo emits the sweet scent in my nostrils and to my brain.

  3. 3

    Sandra Bennett said,

    Ahhhh, Yes !!!

  4. 4

    Lucid Gypsy said,

    Our sense of smell has the most powerful emotional links.

  5. 6

    I’ve always loved lilac, reminding me of the garden of my childhood…also reminds me of “Lilac wine” by Jeff Buckley – that’s a song sublime ! Thank you for this beautiful picture beebee,
    Antoine


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

