The Light inside Us

I walked along the streets, tears flowing down my cheeks. It was 8:00 on a summer evening. An argument had torn at my soul. My heart was broken.

Around me, I noticed the lights in houses were coming on. Darkness had come and families were settling down to relax, read, watch TV, normal things.

 Hours later, far from home, I started back. Home. What was that now? The lights in the houses were beginning to go out. Bedtime, sleepy heads on soft pillows. Lights. Signals of time.

I walked home. I would leave the lights out. Maybe things would be brighter in the morning. .

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sandra Bennett said,

    Hope in a brighter tomorrow…and a new beginning… Nice.

  2. 2

    The sun will come out tomorrow:)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

