If you could do it all over….

Remember when you were a teenager? Your hopes and dreams all seemed possible-even probable. Time seemed endless, look how long it had taken to get old enough to get your license! Now, you are no longer young. Life did not turn out as you hoped. You had your ups and downs, your joys and tragedies. I’ve had people say to me, if you could do it all over, what would you do ? I wiped a tear, thinking of the hell of my son’s death and my illness caused by it. “I wouldn’t” I said, and walked away.

11 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    dmmacilroy said,

    Dear Beebee,

    I hesitated to like this because of the tragedy involved. Sounds way to real to be a story. Please tell me it is and I’ll say “damn good job.” Until you do, I’m scared I’ll stick my foot in my mouth.

    Aloha,

    Doug

  2. 2

    Dear Brenda,

    Is this a true story? It makes me ache either way. Not sure how it goes with the prompt but that doesn’t always matter. The last line is very telling and poignant.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  3. 3

    My heart goes out to you ~ I feel that kindship with you. I wouldn’t change my cancer either…sending you heartfelt, healing hugs. ♥

  4. 4

    Sandra Bennett said,

    Through it all….Love you, beebee.

  5. 5

    Oh, this is a heartbreaker. My sympathies.

  6. 7

    I’m curious to know why the narrator wouldn’t change a thing.

    • 8

      beebeesworld said,

      Seems like most people got my meaning, even though I did not state it as intended. I have changed it. Perhaps, the words in the story simply lead people to understand it was sad-much like editing your own work-you read what you think instead of what you wrote…..

  7. 9

    There is pain and sorrow in everyone’s life. Yes and tragedy too! We each handle the pain differently. But none of us totally escape it.

  8. 10

    So sorry to hear of you loss and all you have been through. Thanks for sharing; I, too, would not wish to do any of it, again. My thoughts and prayers are with you.

  9. 11

    Hugs, beebee, much love and many hugs!
    ~Andrea<3


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

