I am….I have….I will….

29720218

I am strong, I look in the mirror and see myself young.

I dance with the music. I sing with the wind.

I laugh at those who take themselves too seriously.

They will not imprison me in their world.

I am worthy. I can still dream, hope, I still live.

I open my heart to those who will share with me-

the rememberance of youth,

I will find moments of joy and celebrate them.

I will find moments of pain and conquer them.

I will take the strengh given freely by friends and multiply it among others.

I give to you my hand, my heart-

to share as you will, to love as you wish,

to breathe in as a fresh blossom in spring.

I am…..I have….I will…….

17 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Judy said,

    Wow! This is just inspirational. I’m wondering when you wrote it – is this something recent? It’s beautiful, Brenda.

  2. 6

    Enigma said,

    Wonderfull poem sweet Beebees.

  3. 10

    SwittersB said,

    Very lovely beebee…hugs

  4. 17

    beebeesworld said,

    I found it-it was easy to get to from the next “liked your article” notice-just that particular one didnt have a good link. Thanks for reading! beebee


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

