Favorite Quotes by Plato

While researching for another article, I came upon some of my favorite quotes. Among them are a few from Plato, the Greek Philosopher.

My dad has adopted this one for himself: The Golden Rule: He who has the gold makes the rules.

One of the penalties for refusing to participate in politics is that you will end up being governed by your inferiors.

The greatest wealth is to live content with little.

There are three classes of men: lovers of wisdom, lovers of honor and lovers of gain.

This, and no other is the root from which a tyranny springs-when he first appears he is a protector

 

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    nutsfortreasure said,

    Now that is one me and my better half can have tattooed on us! lol

    My dad has adopted this one for himself: The Golden Rule: He who has the gold makes the rules.

    LOVE IT! We even have a Gold Pan’er Hood Ornament lol

  2. 4

    zouarvehat said,

    There was one wise dude.

  3. 5

    I love the last one best

    • 6

      beebeesworld said,

      Thanks for reading! I love quotes, have collected them for years…plan to publish more favorites, technology changes fast, but human nature changes slowly!

      ________________________________


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment